Adulteraryrary things (not adultery, most definitely)

Belated happy new year, you happy NERDS!

I’m just gonna try to sound casual and uncliche because hey ain’t nobody is scared from getting a year older am I right?

Nah who am I kidding. I’m going to turn 20 this year which is scary, well the future is scary. Real problems are scary too. If you’re too tired to hear whinings like “boohoo I don’t want to grow up just yet,” and stuffs don’t worry I’m not gonna give you that. WELL SIKES I AM GOING TO.

It’s just you know I wouldn’ t know of how to deal with daily unawkward conversation and how to be normal because frankly I’ve creeped out some numerous amount of people as well everytime I talk. Like I have to sound cool and all that, and that’s boooooring. In the age of 20 screaming and sticking your tongue out won’t get you anywhere. (or maybe they can, IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN *winks* teeheehee omg did I just made a dirty joke)

It somehow feels like I should be stronger this year, well that thought was just a hunch that came out of no where.

Anyways, I shouldn’t feel that shitty since I’ll have to say I’ve done some good stuffs in 2014 too. Caught hepatitis, checked. Climbed a mountain, wait, make it two, checked. Got the major I want, checked. Went to Lombok and the Gilis, NTB, (practically heaven) checked. Cooked someone (coughcough) a proper meal and payed a promise of 2,5 years, with love, checked and checked. Got a new laptop, checked, which is pretty nice. Basically not lost contact with him (kiss) though being separated for more than 200 miles, checked and getting along good, actually, teeheehee. Decided to wear skirt all the way, checked. Learned how to fucking properly put on nail polish for the very first time in 19 years, checked, and checked, (cus you know, two hands right here).

I expect rather so-so from 2015 actually, let’s see if I can get a summer school program this year (GO SWEDEN!), or go back to Gili Trawangan for summer break, or even better, go Umrah with my family, that would be nice. Oh! And let’s see if I can get a driving licence this year and climb yet another one or two mountains too. And if it’s not too much maaaaaaaaybe I can learn how to cook. And the piano all over again! Oh good god I got lazy already reading all this stuffs………..

Most importantly I want a change from within. Be more spiritual, religious, and close to God. This gotta be number one. To be a legit adult, and be more mature. You know, to handle things and situations with no hassle and fussle, fo shazzle. AND DAMN IT I WANT TO BE BETTER AT CLEANING UP I mean I talk big all the time about wanting to work at home once Bintang finish college (since my dad’s retiring in 5 years from now) and I no longer need to work in office, I’d rather be a stay at home mom (yeah, I actually had a timeline to keep life on track), but dang it look at how messy I am with basically EVERYTHANG. This gotta change for good, man.

Oh, I also wanted to put “lose some weight” on the list but I’m not gonna make some physical change rather define my year, thank you very much. (basically just too lazy to workout….. But maybe I’ll get in shape just to be fit) (fit and smexy *what*)

Wait, did that make me a list of resolutions? Nah, to be clear, it was more of some parameters and tracks of how my year should turns out.

So there’s that, you have a nice year too, nerds. Well I’m not gonna wish 2015 to be nice for you but I do hope 2015 is gonna be your turning point, and if you thought you didn’t make it in 2014, pffsshh, no biggie, free fresh start for everyone coming right up!

P.S. Let’s see if we can top our meeting counts this year, which is 6 times last year, shall we?

Care to say something? (hint: it doesn't have to be clever)